Ev Hadden Music
Singer and pianist performing sultry jazz and blues in the Boise area

BOOKING: evelyn[at]LessLawn[dot]com or 208.853.6046


 
2015 Dates
  • Monday April 27
    Blues Directors 8-9pm on KRBX Radio (Blues Block with Mojo Mike)

  • Friday May 1
    Moss Roses 5-7pm at Idaho Botanical Garden (members only plant sale)

  • Friday May 15
    Moss Roses 11am-1pm at Sandbar

  • Saturday May 23
    Hadden Duo 5-8pm at Bar365

  • Saturday June 13
    Blues Directors 2:30-4pm at Celebration Park in Melba

  • Wednesday June 24
    Moss Roses TBD at Bar365

  • Sunday July 12
    Moss Roses 4-7pm at Sawtooth Winery

  • Thursday July 30
    Moss Roses 6-9pm at Sandbar

  • Sunday August 2
    Moss Roses 4-7pm at Sawtooth Winery

  • Monday August 24
    Moss Roses 6-9pm at Sandbar

  • Friday September 4
    Moss Roses TBD at Bar365

  • Friday September 18
    Moss Roses 11am-1pm at Sandbar


Moss Roses, featuring singer/songwriter Barbara Laing.
Image credit: Jeritt Kent

 
Bio


Image credit: John Bernasconi Photography

Evelyn Hadden developed her fresh, sultry style by incorporating jazz, Latin, and Cajun influences as well as modern and old-time blues, honing in on the "come-hither" numbers rather than the "I'm so down" ones. In the time-honored tradition of folk and blues musicians, she often chooses a song and reworks it to suit her unique musical style, modifying lyrics as needed to fit a modern woman's perspective.

Evelyn joined the Board of the Boise Blues Society to help spread appreciation and knowledge of blues music. She performs regularly in the Boise area.



LIKE Ev Hadden Music


 
Music


Ev Hadden Trio, featuring horn player Jesse Andrews and bassist George Hadden.
WATCH more videos of Ev Hadden on YouTube


Listen to Ev Hadden Trio, featuring guitarist Jon Hoffman and bassist George Hadden:


Blues Directors, featuring members of the Boise Blues Society Board of Directors.

 

     All site contents © 2001-2013 Evelyn J. Hadden, except where noted. All rights reserved.