Ev Hadden Music
Singer, pianist, songwriter performing in the Boise area

BOOKING: evelyn[at]LessLawn[dot]com or 208.853.6046


 
2016 Dates
  • Tuesday February 9
    Moss Roses at Bar365 (Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 5-7pm

  • Sunday February 14
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Drink Waterfront Bar & Grill, 3-6pm

  • Sunday March 13
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Harbor Waterfront Bar & Grill (Lake Harbor off State Street), 3-6pm

  • Tuesday March 22
    Moss Roses at Bar365 (Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 5-8pm

  • Sunday April 10
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Harbor Waterfront Bar & Grill (Lake Harbor off State Street), 3-6pm

  • Tuesday April 26
    Moss Roses spotlighted in Songwriters Showcase, Sapphire Room

  • Wednesday April 27
    Ev Hadden sings in Idaho Songbirds Showcase, The Adelmann (622 W Idaho St, Boise), 6pm

  • Tuesday May 3
    Moss Roses at Bar365 (Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 5-8pm

  • Sunday May 8
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Harbor Waterfront Bar & Grill (Lake Harbor off State Street), 3-6pm

  • Tuesday May 17
    Blues Directors at Celebration Park, Melba

  • Friday June 10
    Blues Directors at Elks Club, Nampa

  • Sunday June 12
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Harbor Waterfront Bar & Grill (Lake Harbor off State Street), 3-6pm

  • Sunday June 19
    Hadden Duo at Sandbar (behind the Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 11am - 1pm

  • Monday July 11
    Moss Roses at Sandbar (behind the Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 6-9pm

  • Tuesday July 19
    Moss Roses at Bar365 (Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 5-8pm

  • Sunday August 14
    Ev Hadden in host band for BBS Blues Jam at The Harbor Waterfront Bar & Grill (Lake Harbor off State Street), 3-6pm

  • Sunday September 11
    Moss Roses at Sandbar (behind the Riverside Hotel on Chinden), 11am - 1pm


The Moss Roses
Image credit: Jeritt Kent

 

Image credit: Gary Apter Photography

Ev Hadden developed her fresh, sultry style by incorporating jazz, Latin, and Cajun influences as well as modern and old-time blues, honing in on the "come-hither" numbers rather than the "I'm so down" ones. In the time-honored tradition of folk and blues musicians, she often chooses a song and reworks it to suit her unique musical style, modifying lyrics as needed to fit a modern woman's perspective.

LIKE Ev Hadden Music

The Moss Roses, a musical duo from Boise featuring Ev Hadden and Barbara Laing, perform all new original songs along with blues and soul favorites.

Ev joined the Board of the Boise Blues Society (BBS) to help spread appreciation and knowledge of blues music. She performs regularly in the Boise area. She performs regularly with the Boise Blues Society band, the Blues Directors.

 
Sample several original songs written and performed by the Moss Roses, featuring Barbara Laing on guitar and Ev Hadden on keys.


Blues Directors, featuring members of the Boise Blues Society Board of Directors.

WATCH more videos of Ev Hadden on YouTube


Ev performing with her husband, bass player George Hadden
Image credit: Gary Apter Photography

 

     All site contents © 2001-2016 Evelyn J. Hadden, except where noted. All rights reserved.